Build a Treasure!

Build a Treasure!

Here’s another fun way to use gems. To create this activity, I used hot glue to attach gems to squares of black foam. I printed a picture of a treasure chest and laminated it. I made several sets of these to use with a small group of my preschoolers. I’d start by giving a direction such as, “find the square with 2 red gems.” The children would find the piece I described and place it on their treasure chest. Next, I might give a direction such as, “find the blue heart and put it above the red gems.”

Leave a Reply

